Best of September

Hurry.jpgDahl.jpgDragon.jpg
Hurry Down Sunshine by Michael Greenberg
This memoir begins with a bang: "On July 5, 1996, my daughter was struck mad." It chronicles the summer when 15-year-old Sally experienced her first full-blown manic episode--an event that in a "single stroke" changed her identity and, by extension, that of her entire family. Check the catalog for availability.

The Irregulars: Roald Dahl and the British Spy Ring in Wartime Washington by Jennet Conant
After blinding headaches cut short his distinguished career as a Royal Air Force fighter pilot, Dahl became part of an elite group of British spies working against the United States' neutrality at the onset of World War II. Check the catalog for availability.

Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
The debut thriller is a total page-turner and the first in a trilogy. Readers who enjoy Charlie Huston and Michael Connelly will want to pick this up. Check the catalog for availability.

Pages

Archives

Links

Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Jacki published on September 11, 2008 9:45 AM.

Frankenstein: A Cultural History by Susan Tyler Hitchcock was the previous entry in this blog.

The deadliest hurricane in history is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.