The Nick Adams Stories by Ernest Hemingway


The Nick Adams Stories by Ernest Hemingway (c1972)

This book compiles and places into chronological order all of Hemingway's short stories (eight of which were found after his death and previously unpublished) that feature his "everyman/self" character Nick Adams. Many of these stories showcase the author at his best and fully justify his place among the literary heavyweights. Especially strong are those that take place where Hemingway spent his boyhood summers in the cabins, woods and waters of northern Michigan. If you haven't read Hemingway before (or like me hadn't read him in quite some time) this is a great place to start (or jump back in). Check catalog for availability.

- submitted by Tom @ MPL Central




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by published on February 12, 2010 8:55 AM.

The Darkest Summer-Pusan and Inchon 1950: The Battles that Saved South Korea-And the Marines-From Extinction by Bill Sloan was the previous entry in this blog.

Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.