The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas

Slap.jpg mb_tsiolkas_narrowweb__300x440,0.jpg

At a suburban barbeque a man slaps a child who is not his own...discuss. And yes, that is what this novel does; each chapter tells a different characters perspective on the situation. This is Australian author Tsiolkas' fourth novel, but the first to be published in the U.S. Suggested for fans of Jonathan Franzen's The Corrections and Don DeLillo's Underworld.

Check catalog for availability.

- Submitted by Jacki @ MPL Central

Pages

Archives

Links

Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Jacki published on May 27, 2010 8:45 AM.

Every Last One by Anna Quindlen was the previous entry in this blog.

James Castle is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.