« Every Last One by Anna Quindlen | Main | James Castle »

The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas

Slap.jpg mb_tsiolkas_narrowweb__300x440,0.jpg

At a suburban barbeque a man slaps a child who is not his own...discuss. And yes, that is what this novel does; each chapter tells a different characters perspective on the situation. This is Australian author Tsiolkas' fourth novel, but the first to be published in the U.S. Suggested for fans of Jonathan Franzen's The Corrections and Don DeLillo's Underworld.

Check catalog for availability.

- Submitted by Jacki @ MPL Central

About

This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on May 27, 2010 8:45 AM.

The previous post in this blog was Every Last One by Anna Quindlen.

The next post in this blog is James Castle.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.