Nobel Prize in Literature

Mario%20Vargas%20Llosa.jpg green house.jpg
The winner, Peruvian Mario Vargas Llosa was announced in Stockholm this week. He is the first South American to win the prize since Colombian writer Gabriel Garcia Marquez in 1982. Vargas Llosa is currently in the US, as a visiting professor at Princeton, teaching a course on the writing of novels as well as one on Jorge Luis Borges at Princeton. Check catalog for availability of his work.

Bookmark and Share




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Jacki published on October 9, 2010 11:11 AM.

Get Dressed (Up) with Nina was the previous entry in this blog.

The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane and Other Civil War Stories is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.