Blue Lightning by Ann Cleeves


Blue Lightning is the fourth and final book in the Shetland Island Quartet series. Cleeves has an incredible gift for making the reader feel he is right there with Inspector Jimmy Perez, his lady friend Fran, and the rest of Cleeves' cast of characters on the remote, bird lovers' paradise found in Fair Isle, one of the Shetland Islands off the coast of Scotland. A band of extreme, dedicated birders, some already acquaintances, some meeting each other for the first time, gather for what is only supposed to be a few days to check off a few birds on their birding bucket list. Then people start dying, and the weather falls dark and treacherous, keeping Inspector Perez, Fran, and the birders all on the remote island in the finale of the Shetland Island Quartet series.

Cleeves is an amazing mystery writer and I strongly encourage you to check out this series and Cleeves' earlier works. Other titles in the Shetland Island Quartet are Raven Black, White Nights, and Red Bones.

Submitted by Becky @ Zablocki

Bookmark and Share




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by published on February 18, 2011 8:00 AM.

Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self by Danielle Evans was the previous entry in this blog.

The Artemis Fowl Series by Eoin Colfer. is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.