The Artemis Fowl Series by Eoin Colfer.


This series is awesome! It's action packed, full of wit and humor topped off with unique well developed characters. Artemis Fowl II is a super genius too smart for his own good. His initial scheme in the first book involves him and his body guard Butler building a scheme to steal gold from the leprechauns who live underground with other faerie folk unbeknownst to all humans... well almost all. Thus far there are seven books in the series with at least one more yet to be published. The first two books have been made into graphic novels which are more awesome (if that's even possible) than the regular books. Although this series is considered to be for children, the humor and adventure can also be enjoyed by young adults albeit at an easier reading level. I recommend every single book and graphic novel in the series. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Click on the book cover above to check the catalog for available copies.

Artemis has his own website. You may have's awesome!

Bookmark and Share




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by published on February 19, 2011 4:13 PM.

Blue Lightning by Ann Cleeves was the previous entry in this blog.

The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.