The Wake Trilogy by Lisa McMann


Janie has talent no one would ever want to possess - she inadvertently gets pulled into other nearby sleeping people's dreams. Some of the dreams play out people's worst nightmares and memories endlessly terrorizing Janie even when she's awake. Finally after seventeen years of living with this chaos Janie finds two people that believe in what she can actually do - a new boyfriend and a detective on the local police force. With their support Janie's life becomes both normal, she has a boyfriend, and more bizarre, she works with the police to solve crimes. The intense relationships and mystery in this series create a riveting read, however, this trilogy is not your average fantasy with teens, supernatural powers and adventure. It's dark and the crimes are disturbing so be forewarned.

Click on the book covers above to the check the catalogue for availability.

Visit the author's website here.

Submitted by Valerie @ MPL Central

Bookmark and Share




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by published on July 6, 2011 8:59 AM.

Maine by J Courtney Sullivan was the previous entry in this blog.

The Kid by Sapphire is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.