National Book Award Winners 2011

Established in 1950, the National Book Award is an American literary prize given to writers by writers and administered by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization. 2011 winners include:

FICTION: Jesmyn Ward, Salvage the Bones

NONFICTION: Stephen Greenblatt, The Swerve: How the World Became Modern

inside out.jpg

YOUNG PEOPLE'S LITERATURE: Thanhha Lai, Inside Out & Back Again
head off.jpg
POETRY: Nikky Finney, Head Off and Split

Submitted by Jacki @ Central

Bookmark and Share




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Jacki published on November 17, 2011 8:03 AM.

The Big Read--Tonight at Washington Park was the previous entry in this blog.

To Kill A Mockingbird Screening is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.