« The Big Read--Tonight at Washington Park | Main | To Kill A Mockingbird Screening »

National Book Award Winners 2011

Established in 1950, the National Book Award is an American literary prize given to writers by writers and administered by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization. 2011 winners include:

FICTION: Jesmyn Ward, Salvage the Bones

NONFICTION: Stephen Greenblatt, The Swerve: How the World Became Modern

inside out.jpg

YOUNG PEOPLE'S LITERATURE: Thanhha Lai, Inside Out & Back Again
head off.jpg
POETRY: Nikky Finney, Head Off and Split

Submitted by Jacki @ Central

Bookmark and Share


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on November 17, 2011 8:03 AM.

The previous post in this blog was The Big Read--Tonight at Washington Park.

The next post in this blog is To Kill A Mockingbird Screening .

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.