Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian by Eoin Colfer


Let the crying commence. Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian is the eighth and final book of Eoin Colfer's Artemis Fowl Series.

Book eight starts out with Artemis having just completed six months of therapy with Dr. J. Argon in order to cure his case of Atlantis Complex, a condition similar to Multiple Personality Disorder. However, things can't remain quiet for long, Opal Koboi from book number four, The Opal Deception, returns to bring her dreams to rule the world, and the underworld, to fruition. Phase one simultaneously gets her out of jail and destroys as many electronic communication systems as possible including televisions, laptops, cell phones and more. So far she's got an excellent start. Now Artemis, his body guard Butler, and his dear friend Captain Holly Short are up against the ultimate egomaniac under the most extreme and extraordinary circumstances. Who prevails will determine if the world falls into the dark ages under the maniacal rule of Opal Koboi or returns to order with the carefully calculated plans of Artemis Fowl, the greatest genius mastermind of all times.

Valerie @ MPL Central

Bookmark and Share




Powered by Movable Type 5.2

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Valerie Stradivarius published on July 28, 2012 8:39 AM.

Let the 2012 Games Begin! was the previous entry in this blog.

The Miracle Letters of T. Rimberg by Geoff Herbach is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.