Results tagged “seniors”

Senior Resources for Wisconsin Residents

seniors.jpg
As the Baby Boomer generation marches toward retirement age, the need for information on senior resources continues to increase. The purpose of Senior Resources is to provide the most accurate and comprehensive online information on services available to older adults in the state of Wisconsin.
For additional databases and links on this subject, check out the Seniors Category from the Recommended Links section of the Milwaukee Public Library home page.



Bookmark and Share

Tell Your Story

Jack Collom will lead a series of creative memoir writing workshops with older adults beginning June 2, 2009. This exciting project will help nurture and share the voices of older adults through a lively series of writing exercises and playful exploration.
jack_collom01sm.jpg

WORKSHOP SCHEDULE
Wilson Park Senior Center,
2601 W. Howard Ave.
Seven sessions in June and July
Meets Tuesdays & Thursdays, 1pm-3pm
Workshop is FREE! Call 414-282-5566 to register.

Tuesday, June 2 & Thursday, June 4
Tuesday, June 9 & Thursday, June 11
Tuesday, June 16 & Thursday, June 18
Tuesday, June 23 & Thursday, June 25
Tuesday, June 30 & Thursday, July 2
Tuesday, July 7 & Thursday, July 9
Tuesday, July 14 & Thursday, July 16



Bookmark and Share


1

Links

Powered by Movable Type 5.2

Pages

Tags

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.