Your weekly reference question

| No TrackBacks

Did you know that Milwaukee County is made up of 19 different municipalities?

The population for the county is 915,097 people. Of those about 62% or approximately 573,378 live in the City of Milwaukee.

The other cities and villages that make up Milwaukee County are:
Bayside (pop. 4,518), Brown Deer (pop. 12,170), Cudahy (pop. 18,429), Fox Point (pop. 7,012), Franklin (pop. 29,494), Glendale (pop. 13,367), Greendale (pop. 13,860), Greenfield (pop. 35,476), Hales Corners (pop. 7,765), Milwaukee (pop. 573,378), Oak Creek (pop. 28,456), River Hills (pop. 1,631), Shorewood (pop. 13,763), South Milwaukee (pop. 21,256), St. Francis (pop. 8,662), Wauwatosa (pop. 44,798), West Allis (pop. 61,254), West Milwaukee (pop. 4,201), Whitefish Bay (pop. 13,508)

All population numbers are based on 2006 Census estimates.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:


Powered by Movable Type 5.2


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Rose published on October 29, 2007 11:31 AM.

Value Line now available from home was the previous entry in this blog.

Shoo the Flu at the Central Library is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.