2011 Pulitzer Prize Winners Announced

| No TrackBacks

pulitzer.jpgThe 2011 Pulitzer Prize winners were announced last week. Since 1917 the Pulitzer Prize has honored excellence in journalism and the arts. This year's winners include Milwaukee Journal Sentinel reporters Mark Johnson, Kathleen Gallagher, Gary Porter, Lou Saldivar and Alison Sherwood for Explanatory Reporting. Congratulations to all!

Check out the following Pulitzer Prize winning titles from 2011 available at the Milwaukee Public Library.

A complete listing of the awards, along with biographical information on award winners, is available on the Pulitzer Prize website. For a history of the Pulitzer Prizes and Joseph Pulitzer click here.

Bookmark and Share

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blog.mpl.org/mt_cgi/mt-tb.cgi/1654


Powered by Movable Type 5.2


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Kristina published on April 26, 2011 12:54 PM.

Learn to digitize your photos was the previous entry in this blog.

Take Your Child to Work Day - Thursday, April 28 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.